DUI Lawyer in Delaware For First Offense
Looking for a Lawyer for Your First DUI? Rahaim & Saints Is Delaware’s First Choice
A large percentage of the DUIs issued in the state of Delaware are first-time offenses. The reason this is so common is it only takes having one more drink than you should to cross the legal BAC level. There's no question that getting behind the wheel after drinking has serious risks. That being said, the state of Delaware recognizes that not every person who makes that decision is excessively intoxicated.
As a result, Delaware has a special program for first-time offenders. The goal of the First Offender Program is to lessen the financial and legal ramifications of being charged with this offense. Although this program can help someone in this position, that doesn't mean it is an automatic free pass. It's still important to have an experienced 1st offense DUI lawyer Delaware to guide you through the process.
Your first drunk driving charge is a life-changing experience. On top of the implications in your personal and professional lives, an arrest can result in severe consequences from a legal and criminal perspective.Do I have a case?
Attorney Andrew Rahaim has helped many clients who were charged with their first DUI offense. Enlisting his services means you'll have the advantage of working with a lawyer that can guide you through what needs to be done, as well as represent your best interests at all times.
How Can You Qualify for the First Time Offender Program in Delaware?
There are six main factors that must be met in order to qualify for this program. First, you can't have another DUI conviction. Second, you can't have more than 3 moving or traffic violations within two years of your DUI. Third, your incident can’t involve an accident or anyone being hurt or killed.
Fourth, your BAC didn't exceed 0.15%. Fifth, you had a valid driver's license when you were pulled over. Finally, there wasn't a child in your car when you were pulled over and charged with DUI. If all six of those factors describe your case, a 1st offense DUI lawyer in Delaware should be able to help you qualify for this program.
If you're ultimately approved for the program, you won't face jail time or have a DUI conviction on your record—you will have to pay some fines and may be placed under unsupervised probation. Any additional questions about your specific case can be answered by a Delaware 1st offense DUI lawyer.
Even if you don't think you can benefit from a 1st offense DUI lawyer in Delaware because you've already had at least one DUI or there was another component like drugs involved in your stop, you should still consider calling Lawyer Andrew Rahaim at 302-892-9200. Not only does he have experience helping clients with their first DUI offense, but he's worked with many clients who have extra challenges related to their DUI case.
If you have just got arrested for your first drunk driving charge in Delaware, you should know that you’re not alone. It’s important that you get a lawyer for your first DUI. Getting arrested for drunk driving is serious, so you don’t want to face the resulting consequences on your own.
In addition to the legal repercussions you face, getting a DUI can result in fines and fees running upwards of several thousand dollars. Additionally, if you’re convicted of your first drunk driving offense, you can face up to 12 months in prison and fines totaling $1,500.
You’ll also lose your license for an amount of time, depending on how high your blood alcohol content is. If it’s over .15, you’ll also have to get an ignition interlock.
If you find yourself facing your first DUI offense in Delaware, contact a local law firm that has a proven track record of helping its clients. With more than 30 years of experience, Rahaim & Saints can help you work through your DUI charge.
Get a First Offense DUI Lawyer in Delaware to Protect Your Future
Luckily, an arrest on a drunk driving charge is not the same thing as a conviction. And our experienced lawyers will help defend your case, doing all that we can to get you the results you deserve.be represented by the best - contact us
Even if we can’t get your charges dismissed, we’ll work to get them reduced. Depending on the specific facts of your case and your criminal history, you might also qualify for Delaware’s First Time Offender Diversion Program that gives you special privileges not afforded to everyone.
Need a Lawyer for Your First DUI Offense in Delaware? We’ll Help You
At Rahaim & Saints, we believe in providing our clients with an unprecedented level of personalized service. Our team will work to ensure that your case is handled effectively and that the best possible outcome is obtained.
Facing a drunk driving charge is no easy task, but our attorneys will make sure you get through it as easily as possible. Your case will be handled effectively in our hands.
If you’re facing a DUI charge in Delaware, let Rahaim & Saints help you achieve the greatest possible outcome. We offer free consultations, and we look forward to reviewing the facts of your case.
Time is of the essence when you’re facing a drunk driving charge, so call us today at 302-892-9200 or 302-832-1800. You can also send us an email.